Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Goto- All About Color, Real Color Wheel in a new window

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterBroadcast Message to Admin(s)    
New tempera for 2007 (Read 7631 times)
Reply #11 - Aug 3rd, 2012 at 1:23am

Admin   Offline
YaBB Administrator
Color is Everything!
Makawao,  Maui, USA, HI

Thanks Paul, I've been painting mostly with acrylic and oils for the past 5 years, same basic pigments, different medium. Now that I have a permanent place to live I'll get back into tempera.
Here are the painting I have been working on lately, 2012.
http://www.realcolorwheel.com/end.htm
How about you?

IP Logged

Reply #10 - May 20th, 2007 at 2:55pm

PaulC   Offline
YaBB Newbies
I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
USA

HI- I think your paintings are very interesting.
When using so much of one color it can be a good idea to think about using it's (the orange ranges) complimentary color  (blue to violets) in shadows or background or even bringing a little very  light blue or violet blue into the foreground, anything to relieve the orange, but at the same time you will find that the orange becomes stronger and more vibrant therefore more interesting.  A blue or violet drybrushed under the orange .  I love dry brushing .
Don't think I am trying to dis your painting, I am not, but often people do not think enough about using complimentary colors for strength and to heighten the main color.  Paul C. Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

IP Logged

Reply #9 - Mar 6th, 2007 at 11:49am

Admin   Offline
YaBB Administrator
Color is Everything!
Makawao,  Maui, USA, HI

I got the Notify of Replies working by clicking the box.
Next I have to finish matching colored pencils to the RCW, And print 2 new giclees, And my taxes, And a color wheel video. Some where in there I want to paint.

IP Logged

Reply #8 - Mar 6th, 2007 at 4:25am

RichL   Offline
Hello Artist
Folsom, USA, CA, California