Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Goto- All About Color, Real Color Wheel in a new window

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterBroadcast Message to Admin(s)    
Introduction (Read 15222 times)
Reply #39 - Sep 24th, 2009 at 10:52pm

Admin   Offline
YaBB Administrator
Color is Everything!
Makawao,  Maui, USA, HI

Thanks for posting Pierre,
I'm looking for your next post.
Try painting a 3 color = full color wheel.
http://www.realcolorwheel.com/3colors.htm
Don

IP Logged

Reply #38 - Sep 24th, 2009 at 3:17pm

PierreR   Offline
YaBB Newbies
Hello Artist
Montreal, Canada, QC, Quebec

Hi,
This is my first post of many more. My name is Pierre, I am from Montreal, Quebec, Canada. I've been painting for about 2 years now, I developped this hobby because I needed to have something to do. I am off work due to a very bad back and chronic pain that is with me 24/7, it never let's up. I am glad to have found this hobby because it fills my days with creativity and it takes my mind off my health.
I tried pencil drawing, then watercolors and finally acrylics, I like working with acrylics because it dries rapidly, sometimes too quick, and it is not as expensive as oils. I've been in martial arts for many years so my paintings are chinese oriented even though the asians mainly work with inks and watercolors, I adapted with acrylics.
I am glad to have found this forum, by accident really, because I was searching for a certain color that directed me to this site.
So everyone have a great day.
Pierre

IP Logged

Reply #37 - May 9th, 2008 at 11:28am

Admin   Offline
YaBB Administrator
Color is Everything!
Makawao,  Maui, USA, HI

Great, you did everything right, including checking the Notify of Replies box. Now you can go back and edit that post. Tell what kind of beads you used.

Wow, you did the editing right also. You're good at this! Good at making jewelry also. I have a favorite combination, rubies, emeralds and diamonds.

Gold is the element that fires magenta on glass.